A few words before we start…

Here is a new section called « Pixel by Pixel ». I have been a pixel artist for quite a long time tho I don’t consider myself neither very good nor very productive and you can already see most of my gfx either on my old and dusty website or at demozoo.

Since I love what other artists paint, I thought that maybe you too would be interested in seeing how a picture actually grows from scratch until it reaches the final touches. That’s why I am going to show you some pixel artwork and above all some « work in progress » screenshots, all of these spiced up with boring explanations. 🙂

All these pixels graphics are original, not a single copy here, and were done on PC but using STeem, an Atari ST emulator so that work is similar to the real computer. I keep working with Crackart, a great painting program. As for technical facts : all pictures are 16 colors only, STf palette (choice among 512 colors) and their original size is 320 pixels by 200.

presse-papiers-1

Enough for now, come back later for something real to chew on and keep reading my articles about demos effects in the meantime. Thank you ! 🙂

Laisser un commentaire

